CSIC Working group

  • Joan Martí, Professor of Research, Coordinator of the project. Physical Volcanology
  • Stefania Bartolini, Postdoctoral Researcher. Hazard assessment and modelling
  • Laura Becerril, Postdoctoral Researcher. Hazard assessment and geology
  • Adelina Geyer, Researcher. Mathematical and experimental modelling
  • Ignasi Queralt, Senior Researcher. Magma physics and geochemistry
  • Antonio Villaseñor, Tenured Scientist. Geophysics
  • María José Jurado, Tenured Scientist. Geophysics and subsoil geology

External collaborators

  • Carmen López, Head of the Volcanology Unit at IGN. Geophysics and crisis management
  • Alicia Felpeto, Researcher at the Volcanology Unit at IGN. Hazard assessment
  • María José Blanco, Responsible of the Canarian Geophysical Centre of IGN. Geophysics and crisis management
  • Inés Galindo, Head of the Canarian Unit at the Instituto Geologico y Minero de España
  • Annalisa Cappello, Researcher at INGV, Catania, Italy, GIS and volcanic hazard simulation modelling
  • Rosa Sobradelo, Willis Research Network Earth Risk Hub Leader, Willis Towers Watson, London (UK)

IESUI Working group

  • Armann Hoskuldsson, Research Professor, University of Iceland
  • Þorvaldur Þórðarson, Professor and Dean of geosciences, University of Iceland
  • Ingibjörg Jonsdottir, Associate Professor, University of Iceland
  • Eirik Gjerlow, Ph.D student, University of Iceland/University of Bergen (http://www.jardvis.hi.is)

External collaborators

FCUL Working group

  • António Brum da Silveira, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Sciences, University of